Athletics ACT announces 2019 Nationals team bursting with Tigers

Athletics ACT has announced that 173 athletes have been selected to represent the ACT at next months Australian Championships at Sydney Olympic Park from the 1st – 7th April. 

The Australian Championships have taken on the same format seen in 2017 where the junior and open age categories have been brought together in a week long championships.

For the following 35 Ginninderra Athletes this is a great opportunity to get up close to the best athletes in Australia. 

  1. Lily Paull U14W* – 80mH, High Jump
  2. Ryan Cuzner U14M – 400m, 800m
  3. Andrew Camp-Liddiard U14M* – 800m, 1500m, 3000m (U15M), 2000m Steeplechase (U15M)
  4. Owen Toyne U14M – 3000mW
  5. Sarah Wallace U15W – 100m, 200m, 400m, Long Jump, Triple Jump
  6. Hayden Todd U15M – 400m, 800m, 1500m, 2000m Steeplechase
  7. Harry Anderson U15M – 200mH
  8. Tyler Smith U15M – High Jump, Long Jump
  9. Sidney Shaw U16W – 3000mW
  10. Jaydon Page U16M – 100m
  11. Conor Pratt U16M – 100m, 200m
  12. Abshirbile Noor U16M – 800m, 1500m
  13. Rebecca Guest U17W – 200m, 400m
  14. Hannah Cadden U17W* – 800m, 1500m, 2000m Steeplechase
  15. Charlotte Rauraa U17W – Shot Put, Hammer
  16. Austin Tetteh U17M – 100m, 200m
  17. Augustine Nketia U17M – 200m, 400m
  18. Jacob Davill U17M – 800m, 1500m
  19. Molly Sturgiss U18W* – 100m, 200m, 400m, 400mH
  20. Nicholas Donaldson U18M – 100m, 200m
  21. Jacob Todd U18M – 800m, 1500m, 2000m Steeplechase
  22. Raage Noor U18M – 1500m, 3000m
  23. Mitchall Anderson U18M – Long Jump, Triple Jump, Shot Put, Discus
  24. Edward Nketia U20M – 100m, 200m
  25. Stephen Fraser U20M – Shot Put, Discus, Hammer
  26. Amalie Leslie U16W (para) – 100m, 400m, 1500m, Long Jump, Discus
  27. Jaydon Page U16M (para) – 100m, 200m
  28. Nathaniel Halpin U16M (para)* – 100m, 200m, 400m, Long Jump, Shot Put, Discus
  29. Eden Thomas U20M (para) – 100m, 200m, 400m, Discus, Shot Put
  30. Jessica Penney OpenW – Long Jump
  31. Natalia Kremenchutskaya OpenW – Triple Jump
  32. Edward Nketia OpenM – 100m
  33. Vivian Williams OpenM – 100m, 200m
  34. Angus Gould OpenM – Long Jump
  35. Cameron Crombie OpenM (para) – Shot Put, Javelin