2016 Trophies

For more information check out the Awards and Presentations page.

Jennie Dean trophies
These two trophies are awarded to senior athletes who have excelled over the years at Ginninderra Little Athletics and ACTLAA Competitions. One is awarded to a female athlete and the other to a male athlete as decided by the Committee.

Rebecca Jarvis
 Matt Walters

Colman trophies
These are awarded to the boy and girl athlete who most epitomise the meaning of Little Athletics, ie Family, Fun and Fitness. The awards are decided by the Committee on the basis of nominations from age marshals or members.

Colman Trophy
Tori Hopkins
Cameron Voysey

Ron Henderson Memorial Shield
This award is for the athlete showing most effort at training, as decided by the Head Coach.

Ron Henderson Memorial Shield
Tahlia Rose

Goldsmith Trophy
This award goes to the athlete providing most help and support to the club regardless of ability. The award is decided by the Committee on the basis of nominations by age marshals or members.

Goldsmith Trophy
Mitchell Foster

Rohan Robinson Hurdler’s Trophy
This trophy donated by Australian Champion 400m hurdler Rohan Robinson, is awarded to the athlete who achieves the best hurdles performance relative to the age group record.

Rohan Robinson Hurdlers
Matt Walters

President’s Shield
This shield was introduced by Geoff Bartley (President 2010-11). It is awarded to a non-Committee member of the GLAC community to recognise assistance provided to the Club throughout the season.

Presidents Shield
Caroline Gunning-Trant

Improvement trophies
These are awarded to the boy and girl in both junior (6-10) and senior (11-15) categories who achieve the greatest number of individual performance improvements (personal bests). These awards are decided on improvements only. The Club Champion place getters are also eligible for these awards.

Melia Oakman
Ryan Cuzner
Rebecca Guest
Charlotte Rauraa
Jacob Davill