NSW Country Little Athletics Carnivals

Are you looking to get away for a while, but yet still like to do some Little Athletics in Country NSW? Try some of these nearby Centres not far away from Canberra:

  • Junee Mondays 5pm
  • Cootamundra Fridays 5:20pm
  • Temora Wednesdays 4pm
  • Young Wednesdays 5pm
  • Cowra Thursdays 5pm
  • Grenfell Tuesdays 3:30pm
  • West Wyalong Fridays 4pm
  • Canowindra Thurdays 4pm
  • Forbes Friday 6pm
  • Yass Tuesdays
  • Cooma Thursdays 4:15pm
  • Goulburn Thursdays 5pm
  • Jindabyne
  • Narooma
  • Bega
  • Batesmans Bay
  • Shoalhaven (Nowra) Tuesdays 5:30pm

If a Carnival is of interest to you, try some of these competitions:

  • Lockhart Open Carnival early October
  • Shoalhaven Gala Day early October
  • Kooringal-Wagga Open Carnival mid October
  • Murray Valley Carnival mid October
  • Deniliguin Open Carnival mid October
  • Temora Open Carnival mid October
  • Albion Park Gala Day late October
  • Junee Twilight Carnival late October
  • Wagga Annual Open Carnival early November
  • St Georges Basin Dragon Derby  mid November
  • Lake Illawarra Summer Carnival mid January
  • Leeton Carnival mid February
NSW COUNTRY CARNIVALS 2014/2015
Date Event Place
Sat 18th October
Sun 19th October Lockhart Recreation Reserve
Sat 25th October Murray Valley (Twilight) Finley
Sun 26th October Deniliquin Rams Oval
Sat 1st November
Sun 2nd November Kooringal-Wagga Jubilee Park
Sat 8th November Junee (Twilight) Laurie Daley Oval
Sun 9th November Temora Nixon Park
Sat 15th November
Sun 16th November Wagga Wagga Jubilee Park
Sat 22nd November
Sun 23rd November Griffith Westend Oval
Sat 7th February Branch Carnival (Twilight) Wagga Wagga
Sun 8th February
Sun 8th March Leeton High School Oval

Family Fun and Fitness